Spirits Of Leo "Gossamer Blue" CS

Spirits Of Leo "Gossamer Blue" CS

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price


Gossamer Blue" is the new full-length album from Brooklyn's Spirits of Leo. Somber, spectral and energetic, "Gossamer Blue" demonstrates the band's unique blend of dreamy shoegaze and ethereal post-punk set against a backdrop of wintery months and mournful themes.

With chorused textures and pounding rhythms, the eight titles that make up “Gossamer Blue” meld intricate guitar lines with ethereal vocal chants to echo the atmospheres of early 4AD and Fiction Records-era goth. Anthemic and concise, the album explodes with spacious instrumental hooks and choruses throughout its 30-minute brevity.

“Gossamer Blue” marks new sonic territory for the band. Stylistically, the songs here have evolved into darker, gloomier provisions since the release of double-LP "Equinox" in 2018. While grief, anxiety and loss serve as mainstays in Phillips’ writing, the motifs present in “Gossamer Blue” range from realization and determination to bleak explorations of death, life, and rebirth.

Gossamer Blue will be releasing on cassette and digital via A La Carte Records on August 12th, 2022.


All songs written, produced and performed by Spirits of Leo
Ryan Santos Phillips - vocals, guitars, bass and synthesizer
Gioia Sabatinelli - guest vocals on Exire and Solaris
Alex Lichtenstein - drums

Spirits of Leo Live is:
Ryan Santos Phillips - vocals, guitar
Anthony Taboada - backing vocals, guitar
Nick DiPillo - bass guitar
Alex Lichtenstein - drums

Engineered and mixed by Ryan Santos Phillips at Lux Perpetua NYC
Assistant engineering by Blaine Bailey and Joni Kyynäräinen
Mastered by Justin Colletti at Joe Lambert Mastering

Album art direction and layout by Coward's Way
Album art photography by Maria Nemm
Band photography by Nika de Carlo
Logo design by Jared Cortland


Pressing Info: 

  • 100 on white.